Community Information Database

Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors

Add to Personal List || Email Record || Printer Friendly

General Agency Information
Name:Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors
Address:701 Ocean Street, Room 500
Santa Cruz, CA  95060
Driving Directions
Primary Phone:831-454-2200
Fax Number:831-454-3262
Description:Pursuant to the provisions of the California Constitution, the Board of Supervisors governs the Santa Cruz County unincorporated area and is the executive and legislative governing body of the County of Santa Cruz. The Board directs overall operations of the various County departments and districts by establishing policies and approving the budgets and financing for all of County government and certain special districts.

The Board of Supervisors also serves as the governing body for a number of political entities separate from the County, including County Service Areas, the Santa Cruz County Flood Control and Water Conservation District, and County road maintenance districts. Board members also serve on other local and regional boards such as the Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments, the Local Agency Formation Commission and the Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission.

ELIGIBILITY: Members are elected.

Meetings:Call or check website for meeting schedule.
Languages other than English:Spanish
Accommodations for Disabled:Parking & Wheelchair Access
Public Transportation:Available Within One Block
Eligibility:See Description Notes
Areas Served:Santa Cruz County
Physical Location:Santa Cruz
Funding Source:County Government

Greg  Caput
Fourth District Supervisor

Neal Coonerty
Third District Supervisor

Zach  Friend
Second District Supervisor

John Leopold
First District Supervisor

Bruce  McPherson
Fifth District Supervisor

Subject Headings
 Government Agencies
Public Officials/Offices
This record last modified November 29, 2015

<< Back